County Council Branding

Ashbourne Municipal District

We provide a large range of infrastructural services, and play an active role in the development of the Municipal District's industry, business, social, arts, heritage and cultural affairs.

All planning issues are dealt with by the Planning Department, Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath.  Please do not forward any planning enquiries/requests to the Ashbourne Municipal District at the Ashbourne Civic Office.

It should also be noted that requests/applications of any nature that incurs a fee cannot be accepted in Ashbourne Municipal District.

Roads and Services requests for the Ashbourne Municipal District should be forwarded to Ratoath Municipal District,  Dunshaughlin Civic Office, Drumree Road, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath.

Contact Details

Ashbourne Municipal District
Ashbourne Civic Office
1 -2 Killegland Square Upper
Killegland Street
A84 NY73

Telephone: 01-835 8000



Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday: 9.00am to 5.00pm
Lunch Hours: 1.00pm – 2.00pm



Ashbourne Municipal District Meetings

Ashbourne MD Meetings



Contact an Ashbourne Municipal District Councillor



View our Planning Section for general information about Planning.

Ashbourne Municipal District Publications / Development Plans.



View our Housing Section for general information about Housing.


 Website Managed by Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
 tel: +353 (046) 9097000, fax: +353 (046) 9097001, email:
 Council Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

 Suíomh gréasáin reachtálaithe ag Comhairle Chontae na Mí, Halla an Chontae, An Uaimh, Contae na Mí, Eire
 teileafón: +353 (046) 9097000, facs: +353 (046) 9097001, ríomhphost:
 Comhairle teagmhála teileafóin éigeandála taobh amuigh d'uaire oifige: 1890 445 335

 Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Copyright | Contact Us | Powered by TERMINALFOUR