County Council Branding

Planning Publications

Planning and Development Publications Quick Links:

Please find below quick links to Planning and Development Publications, these links are also located to the left of your screen.

Meath County Development Plan 2013-2019 (Consolidated Version 2016) 

Ashbourne Municipal District | Kells Municipal District | Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District | Navan Municipal District |  Ratoath Municipal District | Trim Municipal District 

Planning and Development Publications Terms of Use |Planning and Development Guidance Notes 



View the Updated Consolidated Version December 2016 including variations 1, 2 and 3 for Land Use Plans below at 



2014 Version:

Municipal District

Land Use Plans exist for the following Urban Centres
(Some items below link to PDF documents which may be large)


Ashbourne, Kentstown, Kilbride, Stamullen.


Athboy, Baile Ghib (Gibbstown)Carlanstown, Kells, Carnaross, Crossakiel,  Drumconrath, Kilmainhamwood,  Moynalty, Nobber, Oldcastle, Rathcairn.


Bettystown, Donacarney, Donore, Duleek, Gormonston, Julianstown, Laytown, Mornington, Mornington-East, Slane, South Drogheda Environs.




Dunboyne/Clonee/Pace, Dunshaughlin, Kilcock Environs, Kilmessan, Maynooth Environs, Ratoath.


Ballivor, Clonard, EnfieldKildalkey, Longwood, Rathmolyon, Trim, Summerhill.



Municipal Areas Map Legend

View larger map

Municipal Districts Map 2013 pdf, 994kb