County Council Branding

Kells Development Plan 2013-2019 Draft Variation 1

Draft Variation No 1 Kells Development Plan 2013-2019


The key purpose of this Variation to the Kells Development Plan is to align the Plan with the key tenets of the Economic Development Strategy for County Meath 2014 – 2022 as they relate to statutory land use planning. The Variation also seeks to align the Kells Development Plan with the provisions of the County Development Plan (as varied) and update the written text and maps accordingly. Kells is a ‘Moderate Sustainable Growth Town’ in the settlement hierarchy of the Regional Planning Guidelines 2010-2022 and within the hinterland area of the Greater Dublin Area (GDA).


Kells Development Plan 2013-2019 Variation No. 1 was adopted on 19th July, 2017. A consolidated version will be available shortly.


Notice of Material Alterations to Variation 1 of Kells Development Plan pdf, 116kb

Material Alterations - Kells Development Plan Variation No. 1 pdf, 359kb

Screening of Alterations to Draft Variation No. 1 - Kells Development Plan pdf, 334kb


Chief Executive's Report on submissions in respect of Proposed Variation No. 1 of the Kells Development Plan 2013-2019 pdf, 407kb

Notice of Draft Variation Number 1 of Kells Development Plan pdf, 111kb

Kells Development Plan 2013-2019 Draft Variation Number 1 pdf, 906kb

Kells Development Plan Draft Variation Number 1 Map pdf, 3,228kb

Natura Impact Report pdf, 1,795kb

Strategic Flood Risk Assessment Report pdf, 3,490kb

Strategic Environmental Assessment Report pdf, 3,721kb

PMCA economic report variation 3 phase 3b (navan and kells) pdf, 1,375kb

JSA planning report variation 3 phase 3b final pdf, 2,260kb


Report of the Economic Development Strategy for County Meath .pdf 17MB

 Website Managed by Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
 tel: +353 (046) 9097000, fax: +353 (046) 9097001, email:
 Council Emergency Telephone Contact Outside Office Hours: 1890 445 335

 Suíomh gréasáin reachtálaithe ag Comhairle Chontae na Mí, Halla an Chontae, An Uaimh, Contae na Mí, Eire
 teileafón: +353 (046) 9097000, facs: +353 (046) 9097001, ríomhphost:
 Comhairle teagmhála teileafóin éigeandála taobh amuigh d'uaire oifige: 1890 445 335

 Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Copyright | Contact Us | Powered by TERMINALFOUR