



Kells Municipal District

Annual Meeting

4.00p.m., 18th June 2018, Kells Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor David Gilroy, presided.

Councillors Present: Eugene Cassidy, Michael Gallagher, Johnny Guirke, Bryan Reilly, Sarah Reilly.

Apologies: Councillor Seán Drew

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Kevin Stewart **Meetings Administrator**: Claire King

Technician: Conor Kenny

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Apologies: Aaron Smith, Executive Engineer

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Eugene Cassidy was proposed by Councillor Sarah Reilly and seconded by Councillor Bryan Reilly.

Councillor Michael Gallagher was proposed by Councillor Johnny Guirke and seconded by Councillor Michael Gallagher.

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
CASSIDY, Eugene	CASSIDY, Eugene
DREW, Seán	ABSENT
GALLAGHER, Michael	GALLAGHER, Michael
GILROY, David	CASSIDY, Eugene





GUIRKE, Johnny	GALLAGHER, Michael
REILLY, Bryan	CASSIDY, Eugene
REILLY, Sarah	CASSIDY, Eugene

Result:

CASSIDY, Eugene – 4 votes

GALLAGHER, Michael - 2 votes

Councillor Eugene Cassidy was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Eugene Cassidy, commended Councillor David Gilroy on his term as Cathaoirleach and confirmed that he was looking forward to the year ahead.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Johnny Guirke was proposed by Councillor Michael Gallagher and seconded by Councillor Johnny Guirke.

Councillor Sarah Reilly was proposed by Councillor David Gilroy and seconded by Councillor Eugene Cassidy.

As there were two nominations for the position of Leas-Chathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
CASSIDY, Eugene	REILLY, Sarah
DREW, Seán	ABSENT
GALLAGHER, Michael	GUIRKE, Johnny
GILROY, David	REILLY, Sarah
GUIRKE, Johnny	GUIRKE, Johnny
REILLY, Bryan	REILLY, Sarah
REILLY, Sarah	REILLY, Sarah

Result:





GUIRKE, Johnny – 2 votes

REILLY, Sarah - 4 votes

Councillor Sarah Reilly was declared elected.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meetings dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor David Gilroy** and seconded by **Councillor Eugene Cassidy.**

Meetings will commence at **4.00 p.m.** on the following dates:

Municipal District: Kells	Time: 4.00pm	Venue: Kells Civic Offices
Date		Туре
Monday, 16 th July 2	018	Ordinary
Monday, 17 th September 2018		Ordinary
Monday, 15 th October 2018		Ordinary
Monday, 19 th Nove	mber 2018	Ordinary
Monday, 17 th December 2018		Ordinary
Monday, 21 st January 2019		Ordinary
Monday, 18 th Febru	ary 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 11 th March 2019 (18 th March – Public Holiday)		Ordinary
Monday, 15 th April	2019	Ordinary
Monday, 20 th May 2019		Ordinary
Monday, 17 th June 2019		Annual
Monday, 17 th June 2019		Ordinary





his concluded the business of the meeting.
igned:
athaoirleach