



### Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

# Ashbourne Municipal District

### **Annual Meeting**

# 9.30a.m., 18<sup>th</sup> June 2018, Ashbourne Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Seán Smith, presided.

Councillors Present: Joe Bonner, Suzanne Jamal, Claire O'Driscoll, Darren O'Rourke, Alan Tobin.

Officials in Attendance:

Head of Finance: Fiona Lawless

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

**Executive Engineer**: Mel Cronin **Clerical Officer**: Edita Zolotuchina

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Seán Smith, opened the meeting by thanking his Councillor colleagues, Leas-Chathaoirleach, Councillor Suzanne Jamal, and the executive for their assistance and support throughout the year.

### 1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Joe Bonner was proposed by Councillor Joe Bonner and seconded by Councillor Darren O'Rourke.

Councillor Seán Smith was proposed by Councillor Suzanne Jamal and seconded by Councillor Alan Tobin.

Councillor Darren O'Rourke was proposed by Councillor Darren O'Rourke and seconded by Councillor Joe Bonner.

As there were three nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
BONNER, Joseph	BONNER, Joseph





### Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

JAMAL, Suzanne	SMITH, Seán	
O'DRISCOLL, Claire	ABSTAIN	
O'ROURKE, Darren	BONNER, Joe	
SMITH, Seán	SMITH, Seán	
TOBIN, Alan	SMITH, Seán	

### Result:

BONNER, Joe - 2 votes

SMITH, Seán – 3 votes

O'ROURKE, Darren - 0 votes

Councillor Seán Smith was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

The Cathaoirleach thanked the Councillors for their support and confirmed that he was again looking forward to working collaboratively with both Councillors and the Executive during the coming year. He referred to a number of projects that were being delivered in the municipal district and which he hoped to see progress further during the coming year.

#### 2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

**Councillor Suzanne Jamal** was proposed by Councillor Seán Smith, seconded by Councillor Alan Tobin and was elected unopposed.

### 3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Alan Tobin** and seconded by **Councillor Seán Smith**.

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates:

Municipal District: Ashbourne	<b>Time:</b> 9.30am	<b>Venue:</b> Ashbourne Civic Offices / TBC
Date		Туре





## Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Monday, 9 <sup>th</sup> July 2018	Ordinary
Monday, 10 <sup>th</sup> September 2018	Ordinary
Monday , 8 <sup>th</sup> October 2018	Ordinary
Monday, 12 <sup>th</sup> November 2018	Ordinary
Monday, 10 <sup>th</sup> December 2018	Ordinary
Monday, 14 <sup>th</sup> January 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 11 <sup>th</sup> February 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 11 <sup>th</sup> March 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 8 <sup>th</sup> April 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 20 <sup>th</sup> May 2019	Ordinary
Monday, 17 <sup>th</sup> June 2019	Annual
Monday, 17 <sup>th</sup> June 2019	Ordinary

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Cathaoirleach	