



Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30 a.m., 14th June 2018, Duleek Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Paddy Meade**, presided.

Councillors Present: Eimear Ferguson, Wayne Harding, Tom Kelly, Sharon Keogan, Stephen McKee, Sharon Tolan.

Officials in Attendance:

Head of Finance: Fiona Lawless

Meetings Administrator: Claire King Executive Engineer: Christy Clarke

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Paddy Meade, opened the meeting by expressing his deepest sympathies to Councillors Harding and Tolan on their recent losses. He followed by acknowledging the progress made during the past year, including improved roads, the commencement of works on the playground in Lobinstown, Slane having been nominated for the REI Friendliest Place award and the housing development in Donore.

He thanked his fellow Councillors and staff for their support and cooperation during the year.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Wayne Harding was proposed by Councillor Stephen McKee and seconded by Councillor Eimear Ferguson.

Councillor Sharon Tolan was proposed by Councillor Paddy Meade and seconded by Councillor Sharon Tolan.

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:





Councillor	Vote
FERGUSON, Eimear	HARDING, Wayne
HARDING, Wayne	HARDING, Wayne
KELLY, Tom	HARDING, Wayne
KEOGAN, Sharon	HARDING, Wayne
MCKEE, Stephen	HARDING, Wayne
MEADE, Paddy	TOLAN, Sharon
TOLAN, Sharon	TOLAN, Sharon

Result:

HARDING, Wayne – 5 votes

TOLAN, Sharon - 2 votes

Councillor Wayne Harding was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

Councillor Wayne Harding confirmed that he was looking forward to the year ahead, in particular progressing the Slane Bypass, the opportunities arising from securing funding for the improved Greenway connectivity, the community centre in Slane as well as the Slane Men's Shed, which served a wide rural population.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Sharon Keogan was proposed by Councillor Tom Kelly and seconded by Councillor Sharon Keogan.

Councillor Sharon Tolan was proposed by Councillor Eimear Ferguson and seconded by Councillor Sharon Tolan.

As there were two nominations for the position of Leas-Chathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
FERGUSON, Eimear	TOLAN, Sharon
HARDING, Wayne	KEOGAN, Sharon
KELLY, Tom	KEOGAN, Sharon





KEOGAN, Sharon	KEOGAN, Sharon
MCKEE, Stephen	KEOGAN, Sharon
MEADE, Paddy	TOLAN, Sharon
TOLAN, Sharon	TOLAN, Sharon

Result:

KEOGAN, Sharon – 4 votes

TOLAN, Sharon - 3 votes

Councillor Sharon Keogan was declared elected.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates, with the exception of the July meeting, which will commence at 10.00am:

Municipal District: Laytown - Bettystown	Time: 9.30am	Venue: Duleek Civic Offices
Date		Туре
Thursday, 12 th July	2018	Ordinary
Thursday, 13 th Sept	ember 2018	Ordinary
Thursday, 11 th Octo	ber 2018	Ordinary
Thursday, 15 th Nove	ember 2018	Ordinary
Thursday, 13 th Dece	ember 2018	Ordinary
Thursday, 17 th Janu	ary 2019	Ordinary
Thursday, 14 th Febr	uary 2019	Ordinary
Tuesday, 12 th Marc	h 2019	Ordinary
Thursday, 11 th April	2019	Ordinary
Thursday, 16 th May	2019	Ordinary
Thursday, 13 th June	2019	Annual
Thursday, 13 th June	2019	Ordinary





his concluded the business of the meeting.
igned:

athaoirleach