



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ratoath Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 13th June 2018, Dunshaughlin Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Damien O'Reilly**, presided.

Councillors Present: Brian Fitzgerald, Nick Killian, Maria Murphy, Gerry O'Connor, Maria O'Kane, Gillian Toole.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Des Foley Meetings Administrator: Claire King Executive Engineer: Philip Traynor Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Councillor Damien O'Reilly opened the meeting by thanking Councillors and staff for their cooperation and support throughout his year as Cathaoirleach, which had been a great experience and honour for him, and he acknowledged the progress made during the year and the number of projects that were in progress. Councillors congratulated Councillor O'Reilly on his term and acknowledged the manner in which he had undertaken the role. This was reiterated by Des Foley on behalf of Council staff.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Maria Murphy was proposed by Councillor Gerry O'Connor, seconded by Councillor Gillian Toole and was elected unopposed.

The incoming Cathaoirleach thanked Councillors for their support and welcomed progress on the many ongoing local projects in the coming year.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Maria O'Kane was proposed by Councillor Damien O'Reilly, seconded by Councillor Nick Killian and was elected unopposed.

3 To agree the 2018-2019 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates:

Date	Туре
Wednesday, 11 th July 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 12 th September 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 10 th October 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 14 th November 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 12 th December 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 16 th January 2019	Ordinary
Wednesday, 13 th February 2019	Ordinary
Wednesday, 13 th March 2019	Ordinary
Wednesday, 10 th April 2019	Ordinary
Wednesday, 15 th May 2019	Ordinary
Wednesday, 12 th June 2019	Annual
Wednesday, 12 th June 2019	Ordinary

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Gillian Toole** and seconded by **Councillor Maria Murphy.** It was agreed that the March 2019 may be subject to change.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach