MEATH COUNTY COUNCIL PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT ACT, 2000

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF VARIATION TO THE MEATH COUNTY DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2007-2013 (VARIATION NO. 4 - LONGWOOD)

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Section 13 (8) (a) of the Planning and Development Act, 2000 that Meath County Council, as Planning Authority have made Variation No 4 of the above mentioned Plan.

The variation relates to lands located in the townland of Clonguiffin, south of Longwood village centre. The Enfield Road (R156) forms the north eastern boundary of the subject lands. The variation zones 8.07 ha/19.94 acres to Land Use Zoning Objective G1 "to provide for necessary community, recreational and educational facilities". The variation seeks to zone adequate lands to accommodate the existing and future educational, recreational and community needs of Longwood and the surrounding area in order to achieve the proper planning and sustainable development of the area.

Variation No. 4 will be available for inspection during normal working hours at the following locations:

Meath County Council Offices

Planning Department, Abbey Mall, Abbey Rd, Navan. Ashbourne Civic Offices, 1-2 Killegland Square Upper, Killegland Street, Ashbourne. Duleek Civic Offices, Main Street, Duleek. Dunshaughlin Civic Offices, Drumree Road, Dunshaughlin. Kells Civic Offices, Headfort Place, Kells. Navan Civic Offices, Town Hall, Watergate Street, Navan. Trim Civic Offices, Mornington House, Summerhill Road, Trim.

Meath County Council Libraries

Athboy Branch Library, Kells Road, Athboy Ashbourne Branch Library, 1 – 2 Killegland Court, Ashbourne Duleek Branch Library, Main Street, Duleek Dunboyne Branch Library, Castle View, Dunboyne Dunshaughlin Branch Library, Main Street, Dunshaughlin Kells Branch Library, Castle Street, Kells Laytown Branch Library, Castle Street, Kells Laytown Branch Library, Nobber Oldcastle Branch Library, Nobber Oldcastle Branch Library, Millbrook Road, Oldcastle Rathcairn Branch Library, Castle Hill, Slane Trim Branch Library, High Street, Trim

The variation will also be available for inspection on the Meath County Council web-site <u>www.meath.ie</u>.

Mr. Michael Griffin, Senior Executive Officer, Planning Department, Meath County Council, Abbey Mall, Abbey Road, Navan, Co. Meath

