



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

Annual Meeting

10.00a.m., 11th June 2015, Duleek Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Sharon Tolan**, presided.

Councillors Present: Eimear Ferguson, Wayne Harding, Tom Kelly, Paddy Meade.

Apologies: Councillors Sharon Keogan and Stephen McKee

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Kevin Stewart

Senior Executive Engineer: Jim Colwell

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Christy Clarke

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Councillor Sharon Tolan opened the meeting.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Paddy Meade was proposed by Councillor Sharon Tolan, seconded by Councillor Tom Kelly and was elected unopposed. Councillor Meade assumed the Chair.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Sharon Tolan was proposed by Councillor Paddy Meade.

Councillor Wayne Harding was proposed by Councillor Eimear Ferguson and seconded by Councillor Tom Kelly. Councillor Harding was elected.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Tom Kelly** and seconded by **Councillor Wayne Harding**.

Meetings will commence at **10.00 a.m.** on the following dates:

Date	Туре
Thursday, 16 th July 2015	Ordinary
Thursday, 17 th September 2015	Ordinary
Thursday, 15 th October 2015	Ordinary
Thursday, 12 th November 2015	Ordinary
Thursday, 10 th December 2015	Ordinary
Thursday, 14 th January 2016	Ordinary
Thursday, 11 th February 2016	Ordinary
Thursday, 10 th March 2016	Ordinary
Thursday, 14 th April 2016	Ordinary
Thursday, 12 th May 2016	Ordinary
Thursday, 16 th June 2016	Annual

It was agreed that the dates of municipal district meetings would be circulated to the administrators of the SPCs to avoid conflicting meeting arrangements.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach