



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Navan Municipal District

Annual Meeting

10.00a.m., 17th June 2015, Navan Civic Offices

An Meára, Councillor Sinéad Burke, presided.

Councillors Present: Shane Cassells, Francis Deane, Wayne Forde, Jim Holloway, Joe Reilly, Tommy

Reilly.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Kevin Stewart

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Senior Executive Engineer: Fiona Beers

Executive Engineer: Ronan McEnroe

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Councillor Sinéad Burke opened the meeting with a minute's silence for the Irish students who died and were injured in Berkeley, California.

1 Election of Mayor/Meára

Councillor Joe Reilly was proposed by Councillor Tommy Reilly, seconded by Councillor Francis Deane and was elected unopposed. Councillor Joe Reilly assumed the Chair.

Councillor Joe Reilly thanked the Councillors, staff and press for their work during the previous year and paid particular compliments to the outgoing Mayor, Councillor Sinéad Burke, for the innovation and creativity that she had demonstrated during her term and, in particular, the success of Navan as Ireland's Most Christmassy Town and the Mayor's Happiness Project. He outlined the challenges and opportunities for the coming year, including the bus hub, the development of cycle lanes and the park, and his priorities, including increased economic activity and job creation, the promotion of Liscarton Business Park and developing Navan as a tourist destination. He also welcomed the actions that will arise from the report on the 2015 budget.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Councillor Reilly was congratulated on his election as Mayor and Councillor Burke commended for her achievements during her term as Mayor.

2 Election of Deputy Mayor/Leas-Meára

Councillor Wayne Forde was proposed by Councillor Francis Deane, seconded by Councillor Sinéad Burke and was elected unopposed.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Tommy Reilly** and seconded by **Councillor Jim Holloway**.

Meetings will commence at **10.00 a.m.** on the following dates:

Date	Туре
Wednesday, 22 nd July 2015	Ordinary
Wednesday, 23 rd September	Ordinary
2015	
Wednesday, 21 st October 2015	Ordinary
Wednesday, 18 th November	Ordinary
2015	
Wednesday, 16 th December	Ordinary
2015	
Wednesday, 20 th January 2016	Ordinary
Wednesday, 24 th February 2016	Ordinary
Wednesday, 23 rd March 2016	Ordinary
Wednesday, 20 th April 2016	Ordinary
Wednesday, 18 th May 2016	Ordinary
Wednesday, 22 nd June 2016	Annual
Wednesday, 22 nd June 2016	Ordinary

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

An	Meára	