

Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ashbourne Municipal District Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 20th June 2016, Ashbourne Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Claire O'Driscoll, presided.

Councillors Present: Joe Bonner, Suzanne Jamal, Darren O'Rourke, Seán Smith, Alan Tobin.

Officials in Attendance:

Head of Finance: Fiona Lawless

Meetings Administrator: Claire King Executive Engineer: Janet Murphy

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Claire O'Driscoll, opened the meeting by thanking officials and Councillors for their support and cooperation throughout the year. She referred to the highlights of the year, including the Pride of Place initiative, the civic event and the 1916 commemorative events. She wished the new Cathaoirleach well in the coming year. Councillors congratulated Councillor O'Driscoll on the progress made throughout the year.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Alan Tobin was proposed by Councillor Suzanne Jamal and seconded by Councillor Seán Smith.

Councillor Darren O'Rourke was proposed by Councillor Joe Bonner and seconded by Councillor Darren O'Rourke.

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
BONNER, Joseph	D. O'Rourke



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

JAMAL, Suzanne	A. Tobin
O'DRISCOLL, Claire	A. Tobin
O'ROURKE, Darren	D. O'Rourke
SMITH, Seán	A. Tobin
TOBIN, Alan	A. Tobin

Result:

TOBIN, Alan – 4 votes

O'ROURKE, Darren - 2 votes

Councillor Alan Tobin was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

The Cathaoirleach thanked the Councillors for their support and confirmed that he was looking forward to making further progress throughout the year.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Darren O'Rourke was proposed by Councillor Seán Smith, seconded by Councillor Alan Tobin and was elected unopposed.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Seán Smith** and seconded by **Councillor Claire O'Driscoll**.

Meetings will commence at 9.30 a.m. on the following dates:

Date	Туре
Monday, 11 th July 2016	Ordinary
Monday, 12 th September 2016	Ordinary
Monday, 10 th October 2016	Ordinary
Monday, 14 th November 2016	Ordinary



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Monday, 12 th December 2016	Ordinary
*Monday, 16 th January 2017	Ordinary
(*Meeting date changed due to MCC meeting on the 9 th January)	
Monday, 13 th February 2017	Ordinary
Monday, 13 th March 2017	Ordinary
Monday, 10 th April 2017	Ordinary
*Monday, 15 th May 2017	Ordinary
(*Meeting date changed due to MCC meeting on the 8 th May)	
*Monday, 19 th June 2017	Annual & Ordinary
(*Meeting date changed due to MCC meeting on the 12 th June)	

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:	
	_
Cathaoirleach	