



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

Annual Meeting

10.00 a.m., 15th June 2017, Duleek Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Tom Kelly, presided.

Councillors Present: Eimear Ferguson, Wayne Harding, Sharon Keogan, Stephen McKee, Paddy

Meade, Sharon Tolan.

Officials in Attendance:

Head of Finance: Fiona Lawless

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Christy Clarke

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Paddy Meade was proposed by Councillor Sharon Keogan and seconded by Councillor Sharon Tolan.

Councillor Eimear Ferguson was proposed by Councillor Wayne Harding and seconded by Councillor Stephen McKee.

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
FERGUSON, Eimear	E. Ferguson
HARDING, Wayne	E. Ferguson
KELLY, Tom	P. Meade
KEOGAN, Sharon	P. Meade
MCKEE, Stephen	E. Ferguson
MEADE, Paddy	P. Meade
TOLAN, Sharon	P. Meade





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Result:

MEADE, Paddy – 4 votes

FERGUSON, Eimear - 3 votes

Councillor Paddy Meade was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

Councillor Meade thanked his Councillor colleagues for their support and confirmed that it was an honour for him to become Cathaoirleach again. He referred to events that are planned for the forthcoming year, including the World War I and Ledwidge celebrations and the beach activities and expressed a hope that a number of playgrounds would be progressed, including Lobinstown and Donore. He acknowledged the presence in the Chamber of the brother and grand-nephew of the late Jim Condra, his campaign manager during the local elections and a great community worker.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Wayne Harding was proposed by Councillor Sharon Keogan, seconded by Eimear Ferguson and was elected unopposed.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Tom Kelly** and seconded by **Councillor Wayne Harding**. It was agreed that they July meeting only would commence at 10.00am and that the March 2018 meeting would move to Tuesday 13th March.

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates, with the exception of the July meeting, which will commence at 10.00am:

Date	Туре
Thursday, 13 th July 2017	Ordinary
Thursday, 14 th September 2017	Ordinary
Thursday, 12 th October 2017	Ordinary
Thursday, 16 th November 2017	Ordinary





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Thursday, 14 th December 2017	Ordinary	
Thursday, 18 th January 2018	Ordinary	
Thursday, 15 th February 2018	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 13 th March 2018	Ordinary	
Thursday, 12 th April 2018	Ordinary	
Thursday, 17 th May 2018	Ordinary	
Thursday, 14 th June 2018	Annual & Ordinary	

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:		
Cathaoirlea	ach	