



Annual Meeting

<u>Clár/Agenda</u>

1.30pm, June 7, 2019, Council Chamber

1.0 To receive return of persons elected to Meath County Council at the Local Elections held May 24, 2019.

Elected Councillors for Ashbourne Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Kells Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Laytown/Bettystown Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Navan Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Ratoath Local Electoral Area

Elected Councillors for Trim Local Electoral Area

- 2.0 Election of Cathaoirleach
- 3.0 Election of Leas Chathaoirleach
- To agree dates for the annual meetings of the six Municipal Districts. The 4.0 proposed dates are as follows:

| Municipal District | Date and Time | Location |
|--------------------|------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Navan | Tuesday, June 11, 10.00a.m. | Navan Civic Offices |
| Ratoath | Wednesday, June 12, 9.30a.m. | Dunshaughlin Civic Offices |
| Laytown/Bettystown | Thursday, June 13, 10.00a.m. | Duleek Civic Offices |
| Trim | Friday, June 14, 2.00p.m. | Trim Civic Offices |
| Ashbourne | Monday June 17, 10.00a.m. | Ashbourne Civic Offices |
| Kells | Monday, June 17, 4.00p.m. | Kells Civic Offices |





To consider the election, appointment or nomination of Councillors to 5.0 **Committees & Joint Bodies**

Statutory Committees:

5.1 Strategic Policy Committees:

5.1.1

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Planning, Economic Development and Enterprise Support SPC.

5.1.2

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Environmental SPC.

5.1.3

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Transportation SPC.

5.1.4

Appointment of a Chairperson to the Housing, Community and Cultural Development SPC.

5.2. Other Statutory Committees:

5.2.1

Appointment of three Councillors to the Local Community Development Committee (LCDC).

5.2.2

Appointment of 15 Councillors to the Joint Policing Committee (JPC).

5.2.3

Appointment of two Councillors to the Audit Committee.

5.2.4

Appointment of three Councillors to the Eastern and Midlands Regional Assembly.

5.2.5

Appointment of seven Councillors to the Louth Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB).

5.2.6

Appointment of one Councillor to the Regional Advisory Council, Teagasc.

5.2.7

Appointment of six Councillors, one from each Municipal District, to the Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee.





5.2.8

Appointment of five Councillors to the Regional Health Forum.

5.3 **Discretionary Committees:**

5.3.1

Appointment of three Councillors to the Association of Irish Local Government.

5.3.2

Appointment of one Councillor to the Board of Irish Public Bodies Mutual Insurances Ltd.

5.3.3

Appointment of six Councillors to the Members' Forum of the East Border Region Ltd and the appointment of three of these Councillors as Board Members of the East Border Region Ltd.

5.3.4

Appointment of three Councillors to the Board of Meath Arts Centre Ltd.

5.3.5

Appointment of five Councillors to Boyne Valley Tourism Ltd.

5.3.6

Appointment of six Councillors, one from each Municipal District, to the Meath Heritage Forum.

5.3.7

Appointment of two Councillors to the Comhairle na nÓg Steering Committee.

5.3.8

Appointment of one Councillor to the Meath Local Sports Partnership Committee.

5.3.9

Appointment of one Councillor to the Meath Age Friendly Alliance.

5.3.10

Appointment of two Councillors to the North East Regional Drugs Taskforce.

5.3.11

Appointment of one Councillor to LAMA.





6.0 To agree the appointment or nomination of Councillors to Committees & Joint Bodies at the Municipal Districts

6.1 Navan Municipal District

6.1.1 Appointment of five Councillors to the Navan Enterprise Centre Company Ltd.

6.1.2 Appointment of three Councillors to the Navan Sports and Leisure Company.

6.2 Trim Municipal District

6.2.1 Appointment of two Councillors to Trim Sports & Leisure Centre Company Ltd.

6.3 Kells Municipal District

6.3.1 Appointment of two Councillors to the Athboy Social Needs & Recreational Company Ltd.

6.3.2 Appointment of four Councillors to the Kells Community Enterprise Company Ltd.

6.4 Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

6.4.1 Appointment of two Councillors to Indaver Community Liaison Committee.

6.5 Ashbourne Municipal District

6.5.1 Appointment of three Councillors to Knockharley Community Liaison Committee

7.0 Agree Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at 1.30p.m. on the following dates:

| Date | Туре |
|-------------------|----------|
| July 1, 2019 | Ordinary |
| September 2, 2019 | Ordinary |
| October 7, 2019 | Ordinary |
| November 4, 2019 | Ordinary |





| December 2, 2019 | Ordinary |
|------------------|----------|
| February 3, 2020 | Ordinary |
| March 2, 2020 | Ordinary |
| April 6, 2020 | Ordinary |
| May 11, 2020* | Ordinary |
| June 8, 2020* | Annual |

*May Meeting – May 4 is a bank holiday

*June Meeting – June 1 is a bank holiday

8.0 Protocol Committee

8.1 Appointment of seven Councillors to the Protocol Committee.

9.0 Orientation for new Councillors

Proposed Date: Friday, June 21, 9.30am – 1pm, Buvinda House