



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ratoath Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 10th June 2020, County Hall, Navan

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Damien O'Reilly**, presided.

Councillors Present: Nick Killian, Maria Murphy, Gerry O'Connor, Damien O'Reilly, Gillian Toole.

Apologies: Councillor Deirdre Geraghty-Smith.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Des Foley

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Philip Traynor

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Clerical Officer: Edita Zolotuchina

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Brian Fitzgerald, opened the meeting by thanking his councillor colleagues and the executive for their support and courtesy over the past year. He referenced the difficulties encountered during the last few months, with events and meetings having been cancelled, but acknowledged the amount of information and assistance provided by staff to councillors despite the circumstances. Councillors thanked Councillor Fitzgerald for his work throughout the year. They also expressed their gratitude to council staff and the community for their efforts during recent times.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Damien O'Reilly was proposed by Councillor Gillian Toole and seconded by Councillor Nick Killian.

Councillor Maria Murphy was proposed by Councillor Gerry O'Connor and seconded by Councillor Maria Murphy.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
FITZGERALD, Brian	O'Reilly, Damien
GERAGHTY-SMITH, Deirdre	Absent
KILLIAN, Nick	O'Reilly, Damien
MURPHY, Maria	Murphy, Maria
O'CONNOR, Gerry	Murphy, Maria
O'REILLY, Damien	O'Reilly, Damien
TOOLE, Gillian	O'Reilly, Damien

RESULT:

MURPHY, Maria - 2 votes

O'REILLY, Damien - 4 votes

Councillor Damien O'Reilly was declared elected and assumed the chair.

The Cathaoirleach thanked those who had proposed, seconded and supported his nomination and he outlined his key priority being the support of local community groups and small medium enterprises in Ratoath Municipal District.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Gerry O'Connor, proposed by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald and seconded by Councillor Maria Murphy, was deemed elected.

3 To agree the 2020-2021 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates:





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Municipal District:	Time:	Venue: TBC
Ratoath	9.30am	County Hall Chamber / Dunshaughlin Civic
		Offices
Date		Туре
Wednesday, 15th July 2020		Ordinary
Wednesday, 16th September 2020		Ordinary
Wednesday, 14th October 2020		Ordinary
Wednesday, 11th November 2020		Ordinary
Wednesday, 16th December 2020		Ordinary
Wednesday, 20th January 2021		Ordinary
Wednesday, 10th February 2021		Ordinary
Wednesday, 10th March 2021		Ordinary
Wednesday, 21st April 2021		Ordinary
Wednesday, 19th May 2021		Ordinary
Wednesday, 23rd June 2021		Annual
Wednesday, 23rd June 2021		Ordinary

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Maria Murphy** and seconded by **Councillor Nick KIllian**, subject to consideration being given to the possible revision of dates for April, May and June 2021. It was agreed to consider this request and revert at the July meeting.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach