



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ratoath Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 14th June 2016, Dunshaughlin Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Gillian Toole**, presided.

Councillors Present: Brian Fitzgerald, Nick Killian, Maria Murphy, Gerry O'Connor, Maria O'Kane,

Damien O'Reilly.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Des Foley

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Philip Traynor

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Gillian Toole, opened the meeting by thanking the executive and meeting administration staff, the Municipal District staff and her Councillor colleagues for their work and support throughout the year. She referred to the two awards events – Pride of Place and the Civic Awards – as being the highlights of her year as Cathaoirleach.

Councillors paid tribute to Councillor Toole for the manner in which she had held the position of Cathaoirleach during the year and this was echoed by Des Foley, on behalf of the staff, in addition to acknowledging the progress that had been made during her term.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Maria Murphy was proposed by Councillor Gerry O'Connor and seconded by Councillor Gillian Toole.

Councillor Damien O'Reilly was proposed by Councillor Nick Killian and seconded by Councillor Maria O'Kane.

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Councillor	Vote
FITZGERALD, Brian	D. O'Reilly
KILLIAN, NICK	D. O'Reilly
MURPHY, Maria	M. Murphy
O'CONNOR, Gerry	M. Murphy
O'KANE, Maria	D. O'Reilly
O'REILLY, Damie	D. O'Reilly
TOOLE, Gillian	M. Murphy

Result:

O'REILLY, Damien – 4 votes

MURPHY, Maria - 3 votes

Councillor Damien O'Reilly was declared elected and assumed the Chair.

He thanked his Councillor colleagues and confirmed that it would be an honour for him to act as Cathaoirleach of Ratoath Municipal District.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Maria Murphy was proposed by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald, seconded by Councillor Gillian Toole and was elected unopposed.

3 To agree the Schedule of Meetings

The following meeting dates were agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Gerry O'Connor** and seconded by **Councillor Nick Killian**.

Meetings will commence at **9.30 a.m.** on the following dates:

Date	Туре
Wednesday, 12 th July 2017	Ordinary
Wednesday, 13 th September 2017	Ordinary
Wednesday, 11 th October 2017	Ordinary
Wednesday, 15 th November 2017	Ordinary





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, 13 th December 2017	Ordinary
Wednesday, 17 th January 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 14 th February 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 14 th March 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 11 th April 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 16 th May 2018	Ordinary
Wednesday, 13 th June 2018	Annual
Wednesday, 13 th June 2018	Ordinary

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:	
Cathaoirleach	