



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ashbourne Municipal District Annual Meeting

10.00a.m., 15th June 2021, Ashbourne Civic Office

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Conor Tormey, presided.

Councillors Present: Suzanne Jamal, Aisling O'Neill, Amanda Smith, Conor Tormey.

Apologies: Councillor Joe Bonner.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Fiona Lawless

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Mel Cronin

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Clerical Officer: Edita Asaciova

The Cathaoirleach opened the meeting by thanking everyone for their support and cooperation over the past year, which had been a difficult year. He acknowledged the work of his councillor colleagues and the executive including Fiona, Mel and the meeting administration team. Fiona Lawless acknowledged that it had been a difficult year but that progress had been made and thanked the Cathaoirleach, confirming that it had been a pleasure to work with him during his term.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Suzanne Jamal was elected on the proposal of Councillor Alan Tobin and seconded by Councillor Amanda Smith.

Councillor Jamal thanked councillors, the former Cathaoirleach and the executive for their support during the past year and expressed the wish that all would continue to work together for the benefit of the municipal district during the coming year.



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Amanda Smith was elected on the proposal of Councillor Conor Tormey and seconded by Councillor Alan Tobin.

3 To consider the election, appointment or nomination of Councillors to Local Bodies & Committees

Appointment of one Councillor from Ashbourne Municipal District to the Corporate Policy Group (CPG), in accordance with Section 48 of the Local Government Reform Act 2014.

Councillor Alan Tobin was elected on the proposal of Councillor Conor Tormey and seconded by Councillor Suzanne Jamal.

4 To agree the 2021-2022 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at 10.00 a.m. on the following dates:

Municipal District: Ashbourne	Venue: Ashbourne Civic Offices / Zoom	
Date	Туре	
Tuesday, 6 th July 2021	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 7 th September 2021	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 5 th October 2021	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 2 nd November 2021	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 7 th December 2021	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 11 th January 2022	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 8 th February 2022	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 8 th March 2022	Ordinary	
Tuesday, 5 th April 2022	Ordinary	





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, 10 th May 2022	Ordinary
Tuesday, 14 th June 2022	Annual
Tuesday, 14 th June 2022	Ordinary

The meeting schedule for 2021-2022 was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Alan Tobin** and seconded by **Councillor Conor Tormey**.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:		
Cathaoirleac	h	

Meath County Council Page 3 of 3 Corporate Services