



## Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

# Kells Municipal District

### **Annual Meeting**

# 4.00p.m., 21st June 2021, County Hall, Navan

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Paul McCabe, presided.

Councillors Present: Mike Bray, Michael Gallagher, David Gilroy, Paul McCabe, Sarah Reilly.

Apologies: Councillor Eugene Cassidy.

Officials in Attendance:

**Director of Service:** Martin Murray **Meetings Administrator:** Claire King **Executive Engineer:** Aaron Smith

Staff Officer: Triona Keating
Clerical Officer: Edita Asaciova

The Cathaoirleach, Councillor Paul McCabe, opened the meeting by thanking his councillor colleagues for their cooperation and support over the past year, which had been a difficult year for communities and expressed his hope that the coming year would be better. He also thanked the officials for their assistance throughout the year, including the current and former Directors of Services, the district engineer and his team and the meeting administration team and he welcomed Dara McGowan and wished him well in his role. He concluded by saying that it had been honour to serve as Cathaoirleach and wished his successor well.

Councillors paid tribute to the outgoing Cathaoirleach and acknowledged the progress made, despite the challenges throughout the year.

Councillors also congratulated Councillor Seán Drew on his election as Cathaoirleach of Meath County Council and paid tribute to the outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor David Gilroy, on his term.

#### 1 Election of Cathaoirleach

**Councillor Mike Bray** was elected unopposed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Michael Gallagher and assumed the chair.





## Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

He thanked the outgoing cathaoirleach and the councillors who had supported his election. He also thanked the officials, including the Directors of Services, the engineering and outdoor staff and the meeting administration team. He confirmed that it was an honour to serve as Cathaoirleach and that he was looking forward to the year ahead. He acknowledged faced by businesses that had been closed for some time and urged that support for businesses continue. He thanked his parents and fiancée, family, friends, party and the community of Fordstown.

### 2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

**Councillor Michael Gallagher** was elected unopposed on the proposal of Councillor Seán Drew and seconded by Councillor Paul McCabe.

Councillor Michael Gallagher thanked councillors for supporting his election and confirmed that he is looking forward to the year ahead and supporting north Meath.

On behalf of the Executive, Martin Murray congratulated Councillors Bray and Gallagher on their election and wished them both well in the coming year.

### 3 To agree the 2021-2022 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at **4.00 p.m.** on the following dates:

Municipal District: Kells	Venue: County Hall Chamber / Zoom / Kells Civic Offices
Date	Туре
Monday, 12 <sup>th</sup> July 2021	Ordinary
Monday, 13 <sup>th</sup> September 2021	Ordinary
Monday, 11 <sup>th</sup> October 2021	Ordinary
Monday, 8 <sup>th</sup> November 2021	Ordinary
Monday, 13 <sup>th</sup> December 2021	Ordinary
Monday, 17 <sup>th</sup> January 2022	Ordinary
Monday, 14 <sup>th</sup> February 2022	Ordinary





# Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Monday, 21st March 2022	Ordinary
(changed due to St. Patrick's Day)	
Monday, 11 <sup>th</sup> April 2022	Ordinary
(changed due to Easter Monday 18 <sup>th</sup> April)	
Monday, 16 <sup>th</sup> May 2022	Ordinary
Monday, 20 <sup>th</sup> June 2022	Annual
Monday, 20 <sup>th</sup> June 2022	Ordinary

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Paul McCabe** and seconded by **Councillor Michael Gallagher.** 

This concluded the business of the meeting.	
Signed:	
<del></del>	
Cathaoirleach	