



### Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

# Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District Annual Meeting

# 10.00a.m., 17<sup>th</sup> June 2021, County Hall, Navan

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Tom Behan, presided.

**Councillors Present**: Wayne Harding, Geraldine Keogan, Paddy Meade, Elaine McGinty, Stephen McKee, Sharon Tolan.

#### Officials in Attendance:

**Director of Service**: Fiona Lawless **Meetings Administrator**: Claire King **Executive Engineer**: Christy Clarke

**Staff Officer:** Triona Keating **Clerical Officer:** Edita Asaciova

The Cathaoirleach opened the meeting by thanking his councillor colleagues, the executive and staff for their support and assistance over the past year. Councillors commended the Cathaoirleach on his fairness and professionalism demonstrated throughout his term, in what was a difficult year. On behalf of the executive, Fiona Lawless thanked Councillor Behan for the manner in which he conducted meetings and held office.

#### 1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Elaine McGinty was proposed by Councillor Geraldine Keogan and seconded by Councillor Wayne Harding.

Councillor Paddy Meade was proposed by Councillor Paddy Meade.

Councillor Elaine McGinty was therefore deemed elected.





## Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Councillor McGinty thanked everyone for their support and confirmed that she was looking forward to working with both councillors and the executive during the coming year. Councillors wished her well in the role.

#### 2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

**Councillor Geraldine Keogan**, proposed by Councillor Tom Behan and seconded by Councillor Wayne Harding, was deemed elected.

# 3 To consider the election, appointment or nomination of Councillors to Local Bodies & Committees

3.1 Appointment of one Councillor from Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District to the Corporate Policy Group (CPG), in accordance with Section 48 of the Local Government Reform Act 2014.

**Councillor Wayne Harding**, proposed by Councillor Tom Behan and seconded by Councillor Geraldine Keogan, was deemed appointed.

#### 4 To agree the 2021-2022 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at 10.00a.m. on the following dates:

| Municipal District: Laytown -            | Venue: County Hall Chamber / |
|--|------------------------------|
| Bettystown                               | Zoom / Duleek Civic Offices  |
| Date                                     | Туре                         |
| Thursday, 8 <sup>th</sup> July 2021      | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 9 <sup>th</sup> September 2021 | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 7 <sup>th</sup> October 2021   | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 4 <sup>th</sup> November 2021  | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 9 <sup>th</sup> December 2021  | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 13 <sup>th</sup> January 2022  | Ordinary                     |
| Thursday, 10 <sup>th</sup> February 2022 | Ordinary                     |





# Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

| Thursday, 10 <sup>th</sup> March 2022 | Ordinary |
|---------------------------------------|----------|
| Thursday, 7 <sup>th</sup> April 2022  | Ordinary |
| Thursday, 12 <sup>th</sup> May 2022   | Ordinary |
| Thursday, 16 <sup>th</sup> June 2022  | Annual   |
| Thursday, 16 <sup>th</sup> June 2022  | Ordinary |

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Tom Behan** and seconded by **Councillor Sharon Tolan**, with the commencement time of meetings to be reviewed once meetings resume in Duleek Civic Offices.

| This concluded the business of the meeting. |
|---|
| Signed:                                     |
|   |
|   |
|   |
|   |
| Cathaoirleach                               |