



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ratoath Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 16th June 2021, County Hall, Navan

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Damien O'Reilly**, presided.

Councillors Present: Deirdre Geraghty-Smith, Nick Killian, Maria Murphy, Gerry O'Connor, Damien O'Reilly, Gillian Toole.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Des Foley Director of Service: Dara McGowan Meetings Administrator: Claire King Executive Engineer: Philip Traynor Staff Officer: Triona Keating Clerical Officer: Edita Asaciova

The Cathaoirleach opened the meeting by thanking his councillor colleagues and the executive for their support and cooperation throughout the year. Councillors commended Councillor O'Reilly on his term, during what was a difficult year, and acknowledged the progress made.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Nick Killian, proposed by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald and seconded by Councillor Gillian Toole, was deemed elected.

Councillor Killian thanked his councillor colleagues for supporting his election and confirmed that he was looking forward to working with everyone during the year ahead. He commended the outgoing Cathaoirleach on his achievements and also thanked the staff. He acknowledged the significant support that Des Foley had given to Ratoath Municipal District and thanked him for his help and guidance. He wished Dara McGowan well in his new role.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Councillor Gillian Toole, proposed by Councillor Damien O'Reilly and seconded by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald, was deemed elected.

3 To agree the 2021-2022 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at 9.30 a.m. on the following dates:

Municipal District: Ratoath	Venue: County Hall Chamber / Zoom / Dunshaughlin Civic Offices
Date	Туре
Wednesday, 7 th July 2021	Ordinary
Wednesday, 8 th September 2021	Ordinary
Wednesday, 6 th October 2021	Ordinary
Wednesday, 3 rd November 2021	Ordinary
Wednesday, 8 th December 2021	Ordinary
Wednesday, 12 th January 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 9 th February 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 9 th March 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 6 th April 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 11 th May 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 15 th June 2022	Annual
Wednesday, 15 th June 2022	Ordinary

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Damien O'Reilly** and seconded by **Councillor Maria Murphy.**

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Cathaoirleach