



Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District Annual Meeting

10.00a.m., 20th June 2022, Duleek Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, **Councillor Elaine McGinty**, presided.

Councillors Present: Tom Behan, Wayne Harding, Geraldine Keogan, Paddy Meade, Stephen McKee, Sharon Tolan.

Officials in Attendance:

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Martin Murray **Executive Engineer**: Christy Clarke **Meetings Administrator**: Claire King

Clerical Officer: Edita Asaciova

Apologies: Fiona Lawless, Director of Service

The Cathaoirleach opened the meeting by thanking everyone for their support throughout the year and acknowledging the progress made on projects such as Tara Road. She also referred to the MD Civic Awards event, which was a great opportunity to acknowledge the contribution of the community. Councillors commended the Cathaoirleach on her term as Cathaoirleach. Councillor Elaine McGinty concluded by wishing the incoming Cathaoirleach well.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Wayne Harding was proposed by Councillor Tom Behan and seconded by Councillor Geraldine Keogan.

Councillor Paddy Meade was proposed by Councillor Paddy Meade.

Councillor Wayne Harding was therefore deemed elected and assumed the Chair.





Councillor Harding thanked his proposer and seconder and confirmed that it was an honour to serve as Cathaoirleach. He commended the outgoing Cathaoirleach and expressed hope that things would improve as Covid passes. He commended the council on their continued work throughout Covid, particularly the community response initiatives.

Councillors congratulated the new Cathaoirleach on his election and wished him well for the coming year.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Stephen McKee was proposed by Councillor Geraldine Keogan and seconded by Councillor Tom Behan.

Councillor Sharon Tolan was proposed by Councillor Paddy Meade and seconded by Councillor Sharon Tolan.

As there were two nominations for the position of Leas-Chathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
BEHAN, Tom	McKee, Stephen
HARDING, Wayne	McKee, Stephen
KEOGAN, Geraldine	McKee, Stephen
MCGINTY, Elaine	Abstain
MCKEE, Stephen	McKee, Stephen
MEADE, Paddy	Tolan, Sharon
TOLAN, Sharon	Tolan, Sharon

RESULT:

MCKEE, Stephen - 4 votes





TOLAN, Sharon - 2 votes

Councillor Stephen McKee was declared elected and thanked his proposer and seconder.

3 To agree the 2022-2023 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at **10.00a.m.** on the following dates:

Municipal District: Laytown -	Venue: Duleek Civic Offices	
Bettystown		
Date	Туре	
Thursday, 7 th July 2022	Ordinary	
Thursday, 8 th September 2022	Ordinary	
Thursday, 6 th October 2022	Ordinary	
Wednesday, 9 th November at 2.00pm	Budget (Venue TBC)	
Thursday, 17 th November 2022	Ordinary	
Thursday, 8 th December 2022	Ordinary	
Thursday, 12 th January 2023	Ordinary	
Thursday, 16 th February 2023	Ordinary	
Thursday, 9 th March 2023	Ordinary	
Thursday, 6 th April 2023	Ordinary	
Thursday, 11 th May 2023	Ordinary	
Thursday, 15 th June 2023	Annual	
Thursday, 15 th June 2023	Ordinary	

This was agreed on the proposal of **Councillor Paddy Meade** and seconded by **Councillor Tom Behan**.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:





Cathaoirleach	