



Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Ratoath Municipal District

Annual Meeting

9.30a.m., 21st June 2022, Dunshaughlin Civic Offices

An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Nick Killian, presided.

Councillors Present: Deirdre Geraghty-Smith, Maria Murphy, Gerry O'Connor, Damien O'Reilly, Gillian Toole.

Officials in Attendance:

Director of Service: Dara McGowan

Meetings Administrator: Claire King

Executive Engineer: Philip Traynor

Staff Officer: Triona Keating

Clerical Officer: Edita Asaciova

The Cathaoirleach opened the meeting by thanking his councillor colleagues and the executive for their support and cooperation throughout the year. He confirmed that it had been a great honour.

On behalf of the executive, Dara McGowan thanked Councillor Killian for his work throughout the year and wished him well during his term as Cathaoirleach of the full council.

Councillors commended Councillor Killian on his term and wished him well for the forthcoming year.

1 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Gillian Toole was proposed by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald and seconded by Councillor Damien O'Reilly.

Councillor Gerry O'Connor was proposed by Councillor Maria Murphy and seconded by Councillor Gerry O'Connor.





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

As there were two nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, a roll call vote was taken with the following result:

Councillor	Vote
FITZGERALD, Brian	Toole, Gillian
GERAGHTY-SMITH, Deirdre	Toole, Gillian
KILLIAN, Nick	Toole, Gillian
MURPHY, Maria	O'Connor, Gerry
O'CONNOR, Gerry	O'Connor, Gerry
O'REILLY, Damien	Toole, Gillian
TOOLE, Gillian	Toole, Gillian

RESULT:

TOOLE, Gillian - 5 votes

O'CONNOR, Gerry - 2 votes

Councillor Gillian Toole was declared elected and assumed the chair. The Cathaoirleach thanked everyone for their support.

2 Election of Leas-Chathaoirleach

Councillor Damien O'Reilly, proposed by Councillor Brian Fitzgerald and seconded by Councillor Deirdre Geraghty-Smith, was deemed elected.

3 To agree the 2022-2023 Schedule of Meetings

Meetings will commence at 9.30 a.m. on the following dates:

Municipal District: Ratoath	Venue: Dunshaughlin Civic
	Offices





Miontuairiscí / Meeting Minutes

Date	Туре
Wednesday, 6 th July 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 7 th September 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 5 th October 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 9 th November 2022	Budget (Venue TBC)
Wednesday, 16 th November 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 7 th December 2022	Ordinary
Wednesday, 11 th January 2023	Ordinary
Wednesday, 15 th February 2023	Ordinary
Wednesday, 8 th March 2023	Ordinary
Wednesday, 5 th April 2023	Ordinary
Wednesday, 10 th May 2023	Ordinary
Wednesday, 14 th June 2023	Annual
Wednesday, 14 th June 2023	Ordinary

A short discussion followed on the possible change of the meeting date to the week following the full council meeting. It was requested that the meetings be moved to the Thursday of the week following the full council meeting from September – December inclusive and that this would be reviewed in December.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach