LCDC Membership

LCDC Membership

Local Community Development Committee structure and membership

Based on a 40 Local Authority Membership, 19 people sit on the LCDC for Meath

Membership 51% Non Statutory and 49% Statutory

Statutory Sector (9)

  • Ms Jackie Maguire, Chief Executive, MCC               
  • Cllr Yemi Adenuga
  • Cllr Elaine McGinty
  • Cllr Mike Bray
  • Mr Paul Carroll, Department of Employment Affairs & Social Protection
  • Ms Sadie Ward McDermott, Louth / Meath Education & Training Board
  • Mr Tom Oxley, HSE
  • Ms Pádraicín Bheilbigh, Údaras na Gaeltactha
  • Mr Joe English, Local Enterprise Office

Non-Statutory Sector (10)

  • Mr Michael Ludlow, Meath Partnership
  • Mr Garret O’Brien, Community Sector
  • Community Sector - Vacant
  • Ms Susuanna Komolafe, Social Inclusion
  • Ms Anna Melnik, Social Inclusion
  • Chambers of Commerce - Vacant
  • Ms Suzanne Brady, Environmental Sector
  • Mr Seamus McGee, Farming Sector
  • Mr Noel Maguire, Trade Union Sector
  • Ms Geraldine Hogarty, Youth Work Ireland

LCDC Chief Officer

  • Ms Fiona Fallon, Meath County Council

Role of Members

  • Co-ordinate, manage and oversee local development programmes within the county
  • To ensure effectiveness, consistency and avoid duplication between public funded local development programmes
  • Overseeing the Local Community Development Programme from July 2014, Local Development Committees to continue to operate them for 2014
  • Responsible for management of the Social Inclusion Community Activation Programme (SICAP) from 2015
  • Preparation of a Local Economic & Community Plan (LECP)