Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure

The Structure of Meath County Council

Organisation Chart

Organisational Structure 2023

Chief Executive and Management Team

Chief Executive

Fiona Lawless

Director of Services - Des Foley - responsible for:

Planning, Economic and Tourism Development, Trim MD.

Director of Services - Barry Lynch - responsible for:

Housing, Community and Cultural Development, National Age Friendly Programme, Ashbourne MD

Director of Services - Dara McGowan - responsible for:

Corporate Affairs and Governance, Climate Action and Emergency Services, Water Services, Laytown/Bettystown, Ratoath and Kells MDs.

Director of Services - Martin Murray - responsible for:

Infrastructure, Project Management, People Management and Development, Navan MD.

Acting Head of Finance - Sheila Harkin - responsible for: 

Finance and Information Systems

40 Elected Representatives of Meath County Council

Ashbourne Municipal District

Kells Municipal District

Laytown-Bettystown Municipal District

Navan Municipal District

Ratoath Municipal District

Trim Municipal District

Corporate Policy Group

Environment and Emergency Services Strategic Development Committee

Housing, Community and Cultural Development Strategic Development Committee

Planning Economic Development and Enterprise Strategic Development Committee

Transportation Strategic Development Committee