Taxonomy List

Strategic Policy Committees

Strategic Policy Committees advise the Council on policy matters.

Meath County Council has four Strategic Policy Committees (SPCs):

  • Planning, Economic Development and Enterprise
  • Environmental
  • Transportation
  • Housing, Social, Community and Cultural

These are chaired by a councillor and include councillors and sectoral/community group representatives. 

The sectoral/community representatives are drawn from the membership of the Meath PPN (Public Participation Network). For more information on the PPN visit

Find out more about Strategic Policy Committees.