Waste Management Plans

Waste Management Plans

Waste management plans for non hazardous waste.

For the purposes of waste management planning, Ireland is now divided into three regions:

  • Eastern-Midlands
  • Southern
  • Connaght-Ulster.

Waste management plans for non hazardous waste for the three regions were published in May 2015 and covering the period up to 2021.

Meath forms part of the Eastern Midlands Region and with Dublin City Council being the lead authority.

 The plan for this region can be viewed at www.emwr.ie

The EPA has responsibility for national hazardous waste plans.

Rating Form
How would you rate this webpage?