Parking Fines

Parking Fines

Parking fines, payment and appeals for fines issued in Kells, Navan and Trim

Pay a Traffic Fine


Pay your parking fine online

Online payments for tickets issued from 1/01/20 to the 2/03/20 are not available.

Alternative methods of payment are to phone the cashdesk on 046-9097000 or to call into the offices in Trim, Kells or Navan.

Ar Líne

Íoc d'fhíneáil pháirceála ar líne

By Telephone

(046) 9097000 EXTN 7468

By Credit/Debit Card

Visa, Mastercard and Visa Debit accepted

By Cheque Bank Draft or Postal Order

Please make payable to Meath County Council and forward to:
Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath C15 Y291

By Cash

at the following locations:

  • Navan: Cash Desk, Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath C15 Y291
  • Ashbourne: Ashbourne Civic Office, Killegland Street, Ashbourne co Meath
  • Duleek: Duleek Civic Office, main Street, Duleek, Co Meath
  • Kells: Kells Civic Office, Headfort Place, Kells, Co. Meath,
  • Trim: Trim Civic Office, Mornington House, Summerhill Road, Trim, Co. Meath,

Please note - All fines are subject to a 50% increase plus €10 administration charge if not paid within 28 calendar days from date of issue of the fine.

If not paid within 56 calendar days from the date of issue of the fine prosecution through the district court will ensue.


Appeal a Parking Fine

Please complete the Parking Fine Appeals Form below and

  • post it to  APCOA Parking Ireland, Unit 18A, 12 Beckett Way, Park West Business Park, D12 A9K.


Tel: 081-8462899

Parking Fine Nominations

Must be received to Meath County Council’s Parking Section within 28 calendar days from date of alleged offence.

If you were not driving the vehicle at the time of the alleged offence or the vehicle had changed ownership due to sale or otherwise you can nominate the person who was driving the vehicle at the time of alleged offence.

Nominations can be submitted;

  • In person at any of MCC’s Offices (Navan, Trim, Kells, Dunshaughlin, Duleek, Ashbourne)
  • By post to Meath County Council, Parking Section, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath, C15 Y291
  • By e-mail to

Please ensure correct nominee details are provided as failure to do so will result in the fine reverting to original recipient of fine with no option to amend.

Failure to notify your local Taxation Office of the transfer of ownership of a vehicle is an offence.

Rating Form
How would you rate this webpage?