Notice of Declaration of Public Roads 2019

Notice of Declaration of Public Roads 2019

Notice is hereby given that Meath County Council proposes to make a declaration that the roads in the following named housing developments should be public roads.

Maps showing the roads proposed to be made public may be inspected at the following locations during normal working/office hours from Monday 24th June 2019 until Wednesday 24th July 2019 and shall also be available to view here online

  • Laytown/Bettystown Municipal District Offices, Duleek Civic Office, Main Street, Duleek, Co. Meath
  • Kells Municipal District Offices Kells Civic Offices, Headfort Place, Kells, Co. Meath
  • Ratoath Municipal District Offices, Drumree Road, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath.
  • Ashbourne Municipal District Offices, Killegland St., Ashbourne, Co. Meath.
  • Trim Municipal District Offices, Mornington House, Summerhill Rd., Trim, Co. Meath
  • Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road,  Navan, Co. Meath

This process provides for the above estates and roads to be taken in charge pursuant to the requirements of Planning & Development Acts, Roads Acts and the Water Services Acts.

Objections or representations to the proposed declaration may be made in writing to the Senior Executive Officer, Planning Department, Meath County Council, Buvinda House, Dublin Road, Navan, Co. Meath on or before Thursday 8th August 2019.