What to Read Next

What to Read Next

Online guides and useful links to help you choose your next read...

Adult Book Lists   |  Children's Book Lists  |  Useful Websites

Who Else Writes Like Logo

Who Else Writes Like...? will help you to find something to read by uncovering new authors based on ones you already like.  

And there are lots of other ways to search Who Else...?, such as genre, character and series. There are also featured links to book award winners, useful websites and editor's choice of top titles. 

Some titles included in the site may be suitable for young adult readers, who are in the process of 'crossing-over' to adult novels.

How to Log In

To use this great resource just visit the Who Else Writes Like Website and Log in with your Library Card. Then select Meath County Libraries from the drop down menu of accounts and click on continue.  And you're on your way to finding your next read.

Don't forget that you can search our online catalogue and reserve the titles recommended. 

Who Next Logo

Who Next...? A guide to children’s authors is an interactive online tool designed to help children find new authors to read.

The guide lists authors who write in similar styles and also lists links based on genre and theme. Older children can use the guide themselves. 

The most popular titles by each author are listed and the information is arranged in four age groups: 5-7, 8-11, 12-14 and 14+. Who Next ...? also suggests suitable titles for dyslexic and reluctant readers.

How to Log In

Visit the Who Next...? website and log in with your Library Card number.  Select Meath County Libraries from the drop down menu and click continue.

Remember, you can reserve recommended titles on our online catalogue.

Ireland Reads Website

 

Ireland Reads LogoIreland Reads is a new campaign to get the whole country reading this month in the lead up to a national day of reading on Thursday, February 25th.

The campaign is asking everyone to ‘squeeze in a read’ on Ireland Reads Day, Thursday, February 25th. A new website www.irelandreads.ie has been set up where people can pledge to read on the day and see how much time has been pledged by the Irish public so far.

Not sure what to read? No problem!

The Ireland Reads website also offers book recommendations suited to a person’s interests and the time they have available. There are more than 800 recommendations from librarians all around the country, including [county/Right to Read coordinator].

A website user can simply enter their favourite type of book and how long they would like to read each day and the website will offer a suitable book suggestion and work out how long it will take to complete – a couch to 5k for books! Check it out! 

Book Lists for Adults

Book Lists for Children

If you like Artemis Fowl           

Artemis Fowl Book Cover 

If you like Harry Potter               

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone 

Science Week Reading List

Horrible Science Book Cover                                     

 

 

                                       

 

 

Rating Form
How would you rate this webpage?