What to Read Next

What to Read Next

Online guides and useful links to help you choose your next read...

Adult Book Lists   |  Children's Book Lists  |  Useful Websites

Who Else Writes Like Logo

Who Else Writes Like...? will help you to find something to read by uncovering new authors based on ones you already like.  

And there are lots of other ways to search Who Else...?, such as genre, character and series. There are also featured links to book award winners, useful websites and editor's choice of top titles. 

Some titles included in the site may be suitable for young adult readers, who are in the process of 'crossing-over' to adult novels.

How to Log In

To use this great resource just visit the Who Else Writes Like Website and Log in with your Library Card. Then select Meath County Libraries from the drop down menu of accounts and click on continue.  And you're on your way to finding your next read.

Don't forget that you can search our online catalogue and reserve the titles recommended. 

Who Next Logo

Who Next...? A guide to children’s authors is an interactive online tool designed to help children find new authors to read.

The guide lists authors who write in similar styles and also lists links based on genre and theme. Older children can use the guide themselves. 

The most popular titles by each author are listed and the information is arranged in four age groups: 5-7, 8-11, 12-14 and 14+. Who Next ...? also suggests suitable titles for dyslexic and reluctant readers.

How to Log In

Visit the Who Next...? website and log in with your Library Card number.  Select Meath County Libraries from the drop down menu and click continue.

Remember, you can reserve recommended titles on our online catalogue.

Ireland Reads Website


Ireland Reads LogoNot sure what to read? No problem!

The Ireland Reads website offers book recommendations suited to a person’s interests and the time they have available. There are more than 800 recommendations from librarians all around the country, including Meath.

You can simply enter their favourite type of book and how long they would like to read each day and the website will offer a suitable book suggestion and work out how long it will take to complete – a couch to 5k for books! Check it out! 

 

Ireland Reads was a campaign run in February 2021 which culminated in a national day of reading on Thursday, February 25th. The campaign asked people to ‘squeeze in a read’ on Ireland Reads Day and a new website www.irelandreads.ie was set up as a place where people could make a pledge to read and also get recommendations on what to read.

Book Lists for Adults

Book Lists for Children

CBI Good Reads before Goodnights

Good Reads for Goodnights Reading Guide

Children's Books Ireland has put together this great new resource on regular bedtime-stories for children. Good Reads before Goodnights comes with a list of recommended books for children aged 0 - 12 as well as top tips for reading with your child and establishing habits to help them become life-long readers.

You can reserve books from this reading list on our Online Catalogue, Encore for collection in your local branch and enjoy some bedtime-stories at home.

 

 If you like Artemis Fowl           

Artemis Fowl Book Cover

If you like the thrill and adventure of the Artemis Fowl series then try out these other titles that are available on BorrowBox or reserve them for collection in your local branch

 If you like Harry Potter               

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

When you get to the end of the Harry Potter series it can be hard to know where to go next.  We've compiled a few suggestions for fans magic and adventure ...

Science Week Reading List

Horrible Science Book Cover         

Science Week is celebrated in November each year.  We've put together some titles for those budding scientist including digital magazines and ebooks that you can read on your device.

Rating Form
How would you rate this webpage?